About Us

Founded in 2003 by Katherine Specht, the Cal Figure Skating Team represents the University of California, Berkeley in the National Intercollegiate Conference. Competing in the Pacific Coast Section, it is a student-run organization founded on the principles of competitive spirit and sportsmanship. The Cal Figure Skating Team practices at the Oakland Ice Center. In addition to being full time students and athletes, many members of the team are active in other clubs across campus. A diverse group of students, ranging from majoring in Architecture to Engineering to Business, Cal Figure Skating is composed of National and International competitors looking to promote collegiate skating across the country. Cal Figure Skating has qualified for the U.S. Intercollegiate Team Championships every year since 2011, and has placed in 2012 (Pewter), 2013 (Pewter), and 2015 (Pewter). Cal Figure Skating has won the title of Pacific Coast Sectional Champions in 2018, 2019, and 2020.

Join Us

Check out the different opportunities Cal Figure Skating offers below!

Competition Team

Our Competition Team consists of skaters ranging from the Pre-Preliminary to Senior level, in both freeskate and solo ice dance. As a member of our competition team, skaters have the opportunity to travel to competitions all around the country to represent Cal. Skaters must audition to be a member of the competition team.

Recreational Team

Geared towards members who are interested in the club and want to learn the basic skills of figure skating, our Recreational Team provides skaters of all levels with an opportunity to have fun and be a part of our team without having to compete. We often have skaters transfer to our Competition Team in as little as a semester.

Due payments

Click here to pay dues.

In order to join our team, you will need to be a member of the RSF at Cal. Once you have a membership, log in, select "All Programs," select "Sports Clubs," then "SC Figure Skating," and add the appropriate item(s) to your cart to pay your dues for either our Competition or Recreational Team. You must also select the "SC Figure Skating Roster" option which costs $0.00. Please note: To be a part of our Competition Team, you must be a USFSA member.


Audtions for the 23-24 competition team are over. Thank you to everyone who auditioned.

Click here to see the audition requirements for our 23-24 season.

Information about auditions for the 24-25 season will be released in the summer of 2024.

Meet The 2023-2024 Team


Check out some pictures of our members at competitions and other events below!

Horsetooth Open 2023

Competing in Fort Collins, Colorado

Intercollegiate Nationals 2023

Competing in Los Angeles, California

Ride the Tide 2023

Competing in San Diego, California

Golden Bears Skate 2023

Competing in Oakland, California

DU Open 2022

Competing in Denver, Colorado

Intercollegiate Nationals 2022

Competing in Adrian, Michigan

City of Angels Classic 2022

Competing in Simi Valley, California

Ram Classic 2022

Competing in Fort Collins, Colorado

DU Open 2022

Competing in Denver, Colorado

Intercollegiate Nationals 2021

Cancelled, and competed virtually for the next season

Pioneer Open 2020

Competing in Denver, Colorado

Golden Bears Skate 2020

Competing in Oakland, California

Past Rosters

Click any of the years below to see the competition team roster for that season. (Please note this part of our website is still under construction)

President: Sarah Zhang

Vice President: Selena Li

Team Captain: Hellas Lee

Treasurer: Anna Senjem

Public Relations Chair: Jill Liang

Public Relations Chair: Hannah Welke

Fundraising Chair: Joyce Luo

Social and Recreational Team Chair: Megan Wesche

Katie Champion

Grace Costa

Prachi Deo

Leilani Hernandez

Vivian Kuang

Kelvin Li

Jessica Lin

Jess Martinelli

Faith Ng

Ellie Suh

Anya Zoraster

President: Julie Nemerson

Vice President: Sarah Zhang

Team Captain: Joy He

Treasurer: Hellas Lee

Public Relations Chair: Evaline Jun

Public Relations Chair: Selena Li

Fundraising Chair: Jill Liang

Emma Clark

Grace Costa

Prachi Deo

Natalie Jones

Stacey Jung

Lydia Liu

Anna Senjem

Nicole Stokowski

Clay Tsay

Amy Wang

Hannah Welke

Megan Wesche

Anya Zoraster

President: Alexandra Tien-Smith

Vice President: Skylar Clark

Team Captain: Lalee Ibssa

Team Captain: Rachel Rovinsky

Treasurer: Joy He

Public Relations Chair: Hellas Lee

Public Relations Chair: Selena Li

Fundraising Chair: Amy Wang

Fundraising Chair: Julie Nemerson

Social and Recreational Team Chair: Sarah Zhang

Camille Fang

Ruby Strickland

President: Emily Zou

Vice President: Alexandra Tien-Smith

Team Captain: Lalee Ibssa

Team Captain: Cindy Yang

Treasurer: Joy He

Public Relations Chair: Julie Nemerson

Public Relations Chair: Ivee Zhou

Fundraising Chair: Skylar Clark

Fundraising Chair: Amy Wang

Social and Recreational Team Chair: Camille Fang

Elizabeth Addas

Joyce Chan

Grace Costa

Acacia Danza

Prachi Deo

Carla Gomez Victor

Madison Hales

Shichao Han

Celeste Hsu

Grace Hunter

Kira Kutcher

Hellas Lee

Emily Lui

Niki Monazzam

Han Qi

Rachel Rovinsky

Amalie Wilson

Jessica Yang

Sarah Zhang

Contact Us

Shoot us an e-mail at ucbfigureskating@gmail.com.

Donating to Cal Figure Skating?

Cal Figure Skating is a completely student-run and operated organization with many students who are passionate about figure skating. All travel and skating related expenses are paid by students who are on the team.
If you would like to donate to the Cal Figure Skating team online, please visit this link. Please note that there is a $10 minimum donation.

If you would prefer to mail a check, make the check out to "UC Regents - Figure Skating" and mail it to
2301 Bancroft Way
Berkeley, CA 94720

Thank you for your support!